Blair County Retirement Board

 

The County of Blair offers retirement to full time employees under Pennsylvania Act 96.  This is a defined benefit plan administered by the Blair County Retirement Board. Members of the board include the 3 commissioners, the controller and the treasurer. 

Full time employees (those working more than 1,000 per year) are required to contribute 5% of their gross wages which accrue with interest until retirement or withdrawal.  The County invests annually determined contributions to help fund future benefits.

For more information, please contact the Administrative Assistant in the Controller's office retirement@blairco.org

Contact

CONTROLLER'S OFFICE

423 Allegheny St. Ste. 141
Hollidaysburg, PA
Voice: (814) 693-3040
Fax: (814) 693-3197

A.C. Stickel IV, Controller astickel@blairco.org

Angela Wagner, Chief Deputy    awagner@blairco.org

Don Wertz, Accountant dwertz@blairco.org

Marie Wentz, Accounts Payable Manager    mwentz@blairco.org

Kendra Gallina, Accounts Payable Specialist  kgallina@blairco.org

Wendy Long, Administrative Assistant
wlong@blairco.org

 

 ‚Äč